Quick answer: What Happens When You Clear Facebook Data?

Does clearing data delete text messages?

Will clearing cached data delete text messages.

No if you clear app cache via Android settings, storage, cache ( or with apps like Ccleaner).

Clearing app cache will never delete appdata or settings..

What happens when you clear data?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean? … While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Is it OK to clear data?

The “cached” data used by your combined Android apps can easily take up more than a gigabyte of storage space. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space. Tap the Clear Cache button to take out the trash.

Does clearing data delete photos?

You will not lose any of your photos, if CLEAR DATA operation is performed, it is completely safe to do so. This just means that your preferences have been reset and the cache has been cleared. Cache is generated only for providing fast access to gallery files.

What happens if I clear data on Facebook app?

If you use the “Clear Data” button on your Android phone to clear the local data, that is all you’re clearing. Anything related to your account that is stored on your device will go away, but your primary account info, and anything else stored on Facebook’s servers, is still out there.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

On an Android phone, go to Settings > Applications > Manage My Applications, and click on the app you want to uninstall. Widgets and folders will also take up space on Android. Delete or deactivate any folders or widgets you aren’t using in “Manage My Applications.”