Quick Answer: What Happens If You Delete Line App?

Can I recover deleted line account?

A deleted LINE account cannot be restored.

By deleting your account, all of your purchased stickers and Coins, phone number registered to LINE, friends and groups list, chat history, and registrations with integrated apps (such as LINE Game titles and LINE PLAY) will be deleted..

What happens when you hide someone on line?

When you hide an account on LINE: You can still receive chat messages from that account. It will appear in Hidden users instead of your friend list. You’ll see profile and Timeline updates for that account.

Can I delete line message?

To delete a message, press and hold a sent message and choose “Unsend” from the menu that appears. Then, the selected message will be removed from the sender’s and recipient’s devices, * and a notification will be shown in the chat room indicating that a message has been deleted.

How can you tell if someone is using Line app?

The quickest way to determine if someone is online is to send the person a message and check if he or she reads it. You can also go to the person’s timeline and look for the latest posts. To navigate to their timeline, tap on the user’s profile and select Posts from the bottom left.

How do I permanently delete subscriptions on iPhone?

Open the App Store app on iPhone or iPad.Tap your profile icon in the top right corner.Tap on your name, then swipe down and tap on Subscriptions.You’ll now see all the Active and Expired subscriptions tied to your Apple ID.Tap on one to cancel, change options, or see more information.

Is line safe to use?

LINE. Another secure texting app that you can use to This app has quite an unusual story. … The same year, LINE added end-to-end encryption to its platform. This featured is called “Letter Sealing” and it’s available to all its users.

Can you tell if someone blocked you on line?

Tap on the profile of the person who you think may block you. … If it says “there are no shared moments yet”, while actually you used to see the person posts in his/her homepage, then it means that you are blocked.

How do you permanently delete line messages?

Hiding and deleting chatsTap and hold the message you want to delete.Tap Delete or Delete messages.Tap Delete and confirm by tapping Delete once again.

Can I delete line app and reinstall?

In LINE app, go to More > Settings and tap on Accounts. … When you see that the Link option is now changed to Unlink, proceed to uninstall your LINE app from your device. Then, reinstall it. Here are the links for Android and iOS.

How can you tell if someone has uninstalled line app?

if you try to contact them through the app but it prompt an invite window. it’s likely either they DIDN’T HAVE in the first place or removed. If you’ve talked with them and it suddenly shows you an invite link. they removed the app.

Why am I being charged for an app I deleted?

2 Answers. It’s likely you made an in-app purchase of some sort of subscription. To check and deactivate the subscription, manage you Apple ID account in iTunes by clicking View My Apple ID in the Store menu.

How do I delete an app and stop charges?

You can delete the app as you would any other application, hold your finger over the app icon until they start to wiggle and then tap on the ✖ to delete it. Go to iTunes main page bottom of page apple I’d click that view I’d Then go to manage subscriptions stop payment on the one,s you don’t need.

How do you delete pictures from line?

1. Tap “…” at the top right of the relevant post > Delete. 2. Confirm by tapping Delete once again.

How do I clear my line cache?

Clear cache from third-party appsGo to the Settings menu on your device.Tap Storage. Tap “Storage” in your Android’s settings. … Tap Internal Storage under Device Storage. … Tap Cached data. … Tap OK when a dialog box appears asking if you’re sure you want to clear all app cache.

What happens if you block someone on line?

When you block an account on LINE: You’ll no longer be able to receive chat messages or voice/video calls from that account. It will appear in Blocked users instead of your friend list. Blocking an account doesn’t completely remove it as a friend or friend recommendation.

How do I delete data from line app?

In order to do this:Go to the Settings Menu.Click on Apps.Find the All tab (if your system doesn’t show you all apps by default)Choose an app that is taking up a lot of space.Click the button Clear Cache. … To clear the app data instead of the cache, simply select Clear Data instead.

Can an app charge you if you delete it?

If you uninstall the app but don’t cancel your subscription first, you will still be charged by Apple. After your current period ends, whether it is part of a free trial or a regular recurring subscription, iTunes will no longer bill you for that subscription. … Tap View Apple ID when the pop-up window appears.

How can I see line messages without showing read?

Go to settings of your mobile, and switch Airplane mode “ON”. Be aware of showing “Read” as soon as you turn Airplane mode “OFF” and open LINE app, just like iPhone.

What happens when you delete a TikTok message?

Unfortunately, there is no way to “unsend” a message on TikTok. If you delete a message on your end, it will be deleted from your phone’s memory, but the person you sent it to will still see it in their inbox.

Why can’t I Unsend a message in line?

There is no way to unsend anything (e.g. text messages, photos) that has already been deleted from a chat. Please also understand that LINE is unable to recover, delete, or unsend messages on your behalf.

How do I free up space on my line app?

Use Android’s “Free up space” toolGo to your phone’s settings, and select “Storage.” Among other things, you’ll see information on how much space is in use, a link to a tool called “Smart Storage” (more on that later), and a list of app categories.Tap on the blue “Free up space” button.More items…•