Quick Answer: Can You Delete A Text You Already Sent?

Can you delete a sent text on iPhone?

Can I unsend an iPhone message.

Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message.

Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it.

So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered..

How do you retract a text?

How to Unsend a Text Message on AndroidStep 1) Install the TigerText app for free from here.Step 2) Type out your text message using the app.Step 3) Send the message, then tap and hold it.Step 4) Tap Recall to delete the text message from the recipient’s device. … Step 5) To make sure the Recall function worked, look for a green icon next to your message.

When you delete a message on iPhone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

Again, you can’t delete messages on someone else’s iPhone or iPad, but you can delete them from yours.Launch the Messages app from the Home screen.Tap on the conversation containing the message you want to delete.Tap and hold the message you want to delete.Tap more from the pop-up menu.More items…•

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do you delete a text you sent to the wrong person?

Answer: A: If you’re talking about email or text messages you’ve sent to the wrong person, yes, you can delete them off of your device. However, that doesn’t undo the mistake. Whoever you sent the message to will still get it.

When you delete a text does the other person still see it?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

Is there an app to Unsend a text message?

The app’s playful promotion encourages users to submit cringe-worthy stories about texts they accidentally sent. … Gmail messenger app lets you unsend emails in a 30-second window. Google implemented the undo send feature to its email platform for web last year and for Android, and recently added it to the iOS version.

Can the other person see if you delete iMessage?

If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? – Quora. Yes. Your iMessage on your device is an exact copy of the other one.

Can you delete a picture you sent on text?

Step 1: Tap the Messages icon. Step 2: Select the conversation containing the picture that you wish to delete. Step 3: Tap and hold the picture that you wish to delete, then touch the More button.